Stretching the Darkness

FGP9 - FIRST - woods behind snoq near bridge

oh, His eyes

were windows into my soul

straight through

an arrow slicing

into the desperate bottom

I had slid to

the faded shame

still circling the edges

of my darkest moment

accenting the distant light

as it floods over the brim

no stone untouched

except the one

I sat upon

wallowing in my own past

until finally

His eyes warmed

and gentled

and I knew His love again

as the light drew nearer

forgiveness

touched my heart

pulling ever pulling

as if a blackbird

flew away

stretching the darkness

until it snapped

love me some comments.....rock on!

