Preacher Mountain

mountain 2

It seemed odd

how He pulled at me

glimmering with each wandering of the clouds

speaking so softly

He interrupted

not rudely

but with a deeper presence

strong and demanding my attention

I ran into His outstretched arms

my willing answer

to His earth shaking call

blinded

by love

each time the light rippled

across His smile

~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~

I had no idea what it’s name was until just now.

I probably shouldn’t trust google maps.

It made me smile… my own preacher mountain.

One day… I shall make an important statement

from the top of that mountain…

or not…

it reminded me of ice cream

made from fresh freezing snow

and lots of turning, turning, turning

old school, kiddies

God created it just for me….

for that alone I praise Him!

Smile

5 thoughts on “Preacher Mountain

Comments are closed.