Some say it’s green…

blue view between trees

Some say it’s green here all year,  but I see the blue. So if the trees are green… then the sky must be yellow, or it wouldn’t be blue… true?

The overcast blurs my life into a haze, my mind follows along in step, yet the blue’s don’t depress me. They ease the glare of winter white, coloring the darkness that touches everything into a peaceful deep ocean blue. They never get me down, but instead give me a few moments of peace, the peace you feel in the silence, while standing all alone in a foot of snow beneath giants.

I drove here, the other day, just four miles from my house, yet a wonderland of whitened beauty with only the sounds of snow falling and branches creaking under it’s weight.

You may see darkness and gloom, but I see the same sapphire blue that God carved the original commandments into. His was stone, mine is sky.

This world of blue never harms my soul.

It only holds back my heart for a time, then lets it burst into fresh joy when spring comes along and I get to fly again. Above these magnificent giant green trees, where I frantically learn to tell the difference between trees and grass from a thousand feet above the earth. We fall at the rate of something like ten feet per second, which gives me what… a minute or so to find a landing spot. You say “eek”… but I say “GOD!!!!”

All right before begging for help. Still, sometimes I wish I could fly in winter, without my eyeballs freezing and my hands breaking off… just for the winter beauty. Landing would be softer, I must admit. So maybe some warm, really warm winter day I just may try it… someday far in the future when I’m a good pilot, and not a beginner.

But if you ever get to see the blue, inhale it. Breathe it in deeply… it is pure peace!

5 thoughts on “Some say it’s green…

Comments are closed.