NaNoWriMo Time…

point b

National Novel Writing Month is here again….November; the month where us crazy writers get together to try and pound out 50,000 words towards a new novel in under 30 days. We meet all over the place to write together, in cafe’s, bar’s, hotel’s, doing silly shit to keep ourselves focused on writing. It’s fun, for writers. We also get to meet new authors, and hang with our buds.

So we’ll see how far I get this year.  I’ve written three novels this way, this year is my fourth, but I don’t have the advantage I had last year, which strangely enough I just happened to be at home sick with pneumonia for the first 10 days last year, and ended up writing around 70,000 words total.

This year I’m working on a story about a boy who heads off into the wild to escape his worthless parents, bullies at school, etc., thinking living on his own in the wilds of Canada will be better than what he’s dealt with for 12 years. This year, I am not centering my novel around God, like I did the first two years, but in this one I plan to have God be there, but I want the story to deal with honor instead. Honor, which seems to be missing completely from our children’s lives these days, and only seen in very rare instances. But I also see it vanishing with people my age, as I have witnessed so many people who climb over their coworkers, right up their backs… that they have previously stabbed, to get to the top of that ladder they think is so damn important. I’m really disgusted with that, and tend to be a total bitch when I see it happen.

I know most of you know I am a very outspoken person, but I rarely set out to completely shut someone up, really!!  lol  It isn’t something I do very often or plan on. But when someone comes up to you and starts bitching you out for something you have no control over, well, I’m not one to stand there apologizing like a carpet. I will start the sentence out, “I’m so sorry you had to deal with that…” and then continue on nicely but very sarcastically, “but really, do I look like I have any control over that? Do you really think bitching me out is going to get you anywhere?”  And lol, yes, that’s what I say! I’m the nicest person you will ever meet, and if you ask me for anything nicely I will go out of my way to help you. And everyone I work with knows this. BUT you come at me yelling, or even swearing, something I do all the time… NOT at work, and I will NOT allow you to continue on. I have a sailor’s mouth, and if I’m at work and someone comes at me swearing, the first thing out of my mouth is, “You can either stop swearing right now or there’s the door.” My boss has heard me reprimand a customer, and grinned at me afterwards. He’s great. He doesn’t allow anyone to talk to us like that, and in our field there are a lot of jerks out there.

I deal with a lot of cranky people, who will just vomit their shit on the first person they see, which is me a lot of the time. And even in that, I find there is little honor in people. They think that just because they are having a shit day, that they have a RIGHT to bitch out others, even when they have nothing to do with the reason this moron is screaming. That is having NO RESPECT for others. And this makes me so angry. They state ‘its freedom of speech’ but I think it’s more just being an asshole, and using that for an excuse. There is no honor in treating others like crap. There is no honor in disrespecting anyone!!!

And yet I see it nonstop, all day long, some days every other person. It’s just disgraceful. It’s not being kind, or even polite. And I’m talking disrespect for races, gender, sexual orientation, job description, place you live, people who drive red vehicles, versus purple or green mind you, it’s just fucking ridiculous!!! It’s a never ending crap fest out there folks… and… it makes me crazy…… aaaaaaaaaa.     

I don’t know… but is it just me, or are people getting ruder and ruder in public. It’s not just disrespecting others… it’s like we no longer have any honor! Honor in our daily work ethic, or honor in being proud to be kind, or a gentleman, or lady. I got nothing against the business types, cowboys, rockers, goth’s or hippies or bikers or truckers or jocks or whatever anyone wants to be…. but in ALL those styles, or groups, you can have honor in everything you do daily. No matter who you are or what you do with your life… you can do it with dignity and honor!

So once again… I’m sorry to admit, after not writing much at all this summer, I will be writing away on this story and probably won’t post much.

so SORRY, SORRY in advance…. but I will try to post a few things, in case one of you out there is actually reading my blog. lol

God Bless all of you, and try to remember NOT to do what I do, which is get myself in trouble daily with the Lord. You cannot imagine the number of times a day I need to ask for forgiveness!!!!!! LMAO  Have a great day all!

Deb 🙂

