I HATE…

“I HATE ALL Muslims!” the 70 year old loudly boasted. “We should BLOW them off the PLANET!”

I simply asked, “So, are you a Christian?” I left out 5 minutes of the previous conversation, due to his point being long lost, and trampled under several other nasty racist-bigot type remarks.

He blinked in surprise, at my change in subject, but said stubbornly, “Sometimes!”

“Sometimes?” I asked. “When you meet God, and He says, “Did you believe in me… you’re gonna say “SOMETIMES?”

Yes, the sarcasm dripped all over the counter, but I didn’t care. I absolutely loose my mind when ANYONE claims to be a Christian in one breath and says they HATE in another! I’m sorry, I apologize, but I become the biggest shit you ever laid eyes on.

“You think GOD’S gonna LET YOU IN … SOMETIMES?”

The man was just like a million others I have to listen to daily, those who are usually between 60 and death, the elder generation, who are still prejudiced and racist and whatever you want to call religious-ists… they’re like religious racists. Not just BIGOTS, but viscous in their hate! And frankly I am sick and tired of them running our country…. straight into the ground… not only in politics, but in real life. EVERYDAY life. They are always there, in the background, spouting their shit… dragging an entire population down with their crap. Their UNACCEPTANCE… their UNFORGIVING ways… they need to move on, let it go, and let the rest of us get along.

“COME INTO THE 21ST CENTURY!!!” I said louder than I probably should have… but when this man turned to another man to continue with his rant, I turned to my coworker and said in the same loud voice, “THAT’S what I hate,” I said. He paused in his rant, as the man he was talking to turned to look back at me. I went on, “… people who CLAIM to be a Christian, a FOLLOWER of JESUS, who was ALL ABOUT LOVE, tell me they HATE AN ENTIRE POPULATION OF PEOPLE! PEOPLE THEY DON’T EVEN KNOW!”

Thankfully, the old man got my point, that I was clearly done with him and his opinions, and walked away to bother another customer. We walked past each other a while later, and he couldn’t look me in the eye. He started to, but turned abruptly.

That’s when I knew… maybe he was actually thinking about what I said. I didn’t care if he continued spouting his shit, or if he walked away and thought about it deeply. All I cared about was making him stop long enough to think about what he was saying at that moment. Spraying evil, all around… and CLAIMING to be a Christian.

That’s the kind of person who makes all Christians look bad, and drives new believers away. That’s what I hate!

2 thoughts on “I HATE…

Comments are closed.