First Evening, Utter Peace

2

all about the water

swaying all about

birds obviously at their computers

tweeting nonstop

ducks check out my kayak

honking in approval

falcons ripping apart their catch

tend to stare a bit feral

curious and daring all

eyes darting back to me

wondering why I’m not in bed

but floating precariously

all alone in a fading dusk

fish leaping at bugs in glee

splashing rings of happiness

and floating peace across to me

in waves that wiggle my camera

ruining every shot I need

and telling me to enjoy it live

while it’s right in front of me

~

I cannot

in my wildest dreams

think of anything

anything

better

except paragliding 😛

Praise God

2 thoughts on “First Evening, Utter Peace

    • I didn’t actually paraglide while camping, it was gusting and there were too many fires surrounding us… I’m not insane!!! 🙂 But I might have, just to see them from the air… hahaha there was a fire to the north of us, and one to the south the entire time we were camping, and two others southeast…. we were in a level 3 evacuation situation.. but luckily the wind started pushing them past us, so it wasn’t smoky and since we were in the only green zone, we were fine. made it a bit exciting tho… 🙂

Comments are closed.