Day One, Spectacular

campsite and dock

I arrive to find my campsite here… and smile deeply. Inhale slowly, and enjoy the greatest peace known to woman. I hear myself humming “How Great is Our God, sing with me, How Great…is our God,” while I’m unloading my truck.

Then the others arrive and the peace is gone… until tomorrow morning when I can get up first and truly deeply enjoy it again.

I would tell you the chaos that ensued, but the immaturity and selfishness of a child, grown yet still childish in their personality, could not dampen my joy at being on vacation in a glorious little spot next to a lake. I had to walk away several times, to keep my mouth shut, for God, and for my friends sake, for her humiliation was unacceptable, but I refused to let it bother me. Instead I headed off to kayak around the little island in the background of this picture.

It was covered in amazing nests high in the trees. As I drew closer, I could easily see the Osprey’s who ruled this island. It was beautiful.

osprey nest 2 osprey's in tree osprey nest

 

Only one tiny cabin on the entire island, the rest filled with birds. I probably kayaked around it 5 times total, taking pics and videos, so more to come there.

 island

 

our sweet grass covered campsites…. gotta love the grass man…. makes a decent nights sleep!

campsite Vicki's campsite, Lis is on right in trees

 

even when the sprinklers are on….. LOL……

sprinklers on

My sweet friend picked the place and the camp sites this year, and I must say… WELL DONE!!!  Just AWESOME!!!!!

On to day two….just as soon as I figure out how to post the video’s… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day One, Spectacular

  1. Wow! Looks like a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature…sorry about the social noise you experience….just keep humming a song or two. 🙂

Comments are closed.