Reflected Majesty

3

I bought a mountain bike a few months ago, got it really cheap. It was over 60 degrees out and it’s only January 26th, so today I took it for a spin. I only traveled around ten miles or so, but these miles were mostly over the Iron Horse Trail, making it much more difficult than you would imagine. I got to thinking, and realized it has been almost 40 years since I rode a bike. I’m sure I’ll be feeling it tomorrow, but as of today… it was worth it. Mt. Si was spectacular, as always, its beauty each and every day changes, but never fails to amaze me. I stopped a few times to take pictures, and pause to thank God for His amazing Majesty! I’ve probably taken 1000 pictures of our mountain, but no matter what direction or place I take them from, they are always glorious. The tree on the right side that sticks up above the others is directly in front of where I live, but about 7 miles behind it. I absolutely love Washington, and am so grateful God led me here 24 years ago. I had dreams of becoming a Geologist, with the hopes of someday studying volcanoes, or maybe riding through the woods on horseback as a Forest Ranger, but the University of Washington had different ideas about my future. So now I work each day just so I can spend my time off enjoying this incredible area. This is Mill Pond in the front, where years ago they used to store cut logs, but now is home to many Canadian Geese, Blue Heron and a million other birds and wildlife. I plan to kayak to the far side this summer, or heck, maybe tomorrow if it stays this beautiful out, just to see what’s on the other side; because hey, just like the chicken, I must cross because it’s too far to go around! Hope you all are having a wonderful January too, and if I haven’t said it in a while, have a lovely day! Enjoy life each day, in any way you can. I highly recommend hiking, biking, kayaking… and oh yeah, paragliding!!! Which of course, I am taking lessons this year to learn to fly all by myself, so I will be posting pictures of that in the near future!!

Take care! and GOD BLESS 🙂

11 thoughts on “Reflected Majesty

  1. We’ll have to take a bike ride together sometime if you don’t mind, A: I’m not going to be able to keep up with you and, B. my bike squeaks a bit.

    • don’t mean to make you envious, just love sharing God’s Amazing Artwork!!! and yeah, I’m a bit of an adrenalin junkie….and nothing gets it going like running off a cliff!!! 🙂

Comments are closed.