HAPPY BIRTHDAY YESHUAH!

sand twinkled in the moonlight

oh but it was a silent night

you could almost hear the world sigh

as peace descended from on high

the animals paused all together

birds sat quietly in a flock of feather

ancient men softly repeating hosanna

as angels sang a glorious Hallelujah

~~~~~~~

and right before that very moment

in an instant of pure unsurpassed love

a tiny baby was being born

the Blessed seed from God above

~~~~~~~

not a cloud appeared in the deep blue

only awe and anticipation grew

as a bright star above pulsed rapidly

its pure white light shining intrepidly

as the wind ceased to gust and gale

a full moon rose in an aura of pale

for nothing on Earth had ever come close

to the Glory and Will of a Heavenly Host

~~~~~~~

and at that extraordinary moment

in an instant of unparalleled Deity

a tiny baby named Yeshuah was born

the most Blessed Gift from God Almighty

~~~~~~~

Happy Birthday Yeshuah

and

Merry Christmas to all!

5 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY YESHUAH!

  1. Wow, what a gorgeous poem – there’s so much joy and celebration in the lines. I have to say the first stanza is my favourite though. It sets a beautiful atmosphere, no? Merry Christmas – I hope you’re having a wonderful holiday! x

    • ps.. I wanted to listen to your music, but didn’t see it on your site??? I also wanted to comment, but you have the blog set to only allowing people to comment if they sign up on their facebook or if they enter their email…. just an fyi, me and a lot of other followers don’t want to do that. Sorry, I liked your site, but I don’t put my facebook info out there, and rarely want people to email me. Also, as I read down through your posts, there was no where to select “comment”. Just thought I’d mention that, in case you want to change it…. but let me know if your music is there somewhere, I’d love to hear it!! πŸ™‚

      • Thank you so much for your interest – actually, I haven’t posted any music yet! I’m waiting until Frozen Hearts is published to begin sharing music, so for now the post is on the writing side. πŸ˜€ But you can read some of my lyrics – just go to topazwinters.com/tag/songbook.

        About the comments, I’m so sorry about that. As a matter of fact, there is a comment form (you just need to click on the post title to get to where you can comment), and you can use your WP info to comment if you’d like. πŸ™‚ Or, if you’re not comfortable with that, you can also fill out your email – don’t worry, no one will be able to see it! x

        • awesome! although, I’ve been blogging for 3 years now and never once thought to click on the title to be able to comment. most peeps have a cloud or when you like it, it offers the comment option… just thought I’d mention it for idiots like me who don’t think to click on the title… lol can’t wait to check out your lyrics…. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.