He Shines

He Shines

 

Flyin’ like a bird in a breeze

Or hopeless and on my knee’s

He’s there, He shines so bright

Darkness runs from His light

 

Sailin’ across deep blue seas

Or problems comin’ in threes

He’s here, He shines so bright

Darkness screams in flight

 

He loves me deeper than the sea

He loves you just as deeply

I sing His name today and tomorrow

I sing in praise no matter the sorrow

 

Soarin’ on His wings of Grace

Or hiding the shame on my face

He’s there, He shines so bright

Darkness flees in fright

 

Racing across warm dunes of gold

Or crawling through freezing cold

He’s here, He shines so bright

Darkness hides from His sight

 

He loves me deeper than the sea

He loves you just as deeply

I sing His name today and tomorrow

I sing in praise no matter the sorrow

 

He fought the darkness and overcame

He wore the scars of all our shame

He willed us to follow His light

He’s here, see how He still shines bright

 

He loves me deeper than the sea

He loves you just as deeply

I sing His name today and tomorrow

I sing in praise no matter the sorrow

