Just Adoring You

an eternity stretches

beyond my heart

a beauty touches

pulling me apart

inside

outside

its a landslide

on a mountainside

it’s You

just adoring You

 

a breathless whisper

races across my soul

a windless call

echoes through my whole

being

seeing

I’m dreaming

then I’m screaming

for You

just adoring You

 

I’m coming home

I’ll never be alone

sitting below Your throne

just adoring You

 

sailing on a sea

soaring in a sky

reaching into blue

an amazing high

light

so bright

pure white

fills my sight

but it’s You

only You

just adoring You

 

I’m going home

I’ll never be the same

sitting below Your throne

just adoring You

 

(this is a song I wrote, wish I knew someone who could sing it!)  🙂

20 thoughts on “Just Adoring You

  1. What a lovely song – the rhymes are absolutely beautiful! 🙂 I’d be happy to give the singing a go if you’d like me to.

  2. So, bit of a dilemma here. I’ve been putting off recording this because my microphone is broken – rotten timing, I know – and I’m not sure when I’ll be able to get it fixed. Question: is it alright with you if the recording is of slightly less quality? (If so, then I can record it on my computer and send it to you sooner.) Or would you rather I wait until I can do a higher quality recording? It’s your choice. 🙂 xx

Comments are closed.