I Used to Give Thanks…

I Used to Give Thanks

11-28-13

 

I used to give Thanks from deep deep down

a lost sheep who’s finally been found

for every little meaningless thing

that fills my time like a bell will ring

loudly echoing from side to side

taking over thoughts far and wide

not realizing how stupid and selfish I was

when He gave His Son’s very life for us

while we murdered every indigenous soul

gave them small pox and then we stole

their land, homes and lives then celebrated

how bountiful our God was, we proudly stated

while He was shamed and raged from above

“How could you do this with My love?”

so today I give Thanks for God’s Graceful Care

His Forgiveness and Mercy is always there

Blessing His children although we rarely see

His Tender Heart and Humaneness Given Fully

Benevolent Compassion His Amazing Way

This is what I’m truly Thankful for today!

7 thoughts on “I Used to Give Thanks…

  1. Pingback: Heartafire

  2. I have nominated you for the Sunshine award. If you choose to accept it c/p it from my blog. If not, let me commend you on your excellent blog!

    • oh thank you Holly, too sweet! every time I write something about the Lord though, I’ve asked Him “what should I write about today” so I can’t take credit for that! I truly am honored though, and you made my day!!!! 🙂 XXOO

Comments are closed.