Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma

Well, a friend and new follower got me going this morning, as we discuss DIVINITY.  Which follows the title of the prompt today, but not necessarily the rest of the prompt, but its such a mystery wrapped in an enigma, I had to bring it up.

What is divinity?  Perfection?  The Holiest of Holies?  The King of Kings? Goodness to the core?  Love for all others?  GOD?  You or me?

My friend believes that there is divinity in all of us.  I tend to disagree, believing that none of us are divine…YET…only working towards it, or we wouldn’t still be here…learning.  As humans go through life, we learn SO much, hopefully we learn from our mistakes, and as we age, we normally gain wisdom….but to reach divinity, while here, for some reason I just don’t see it.  Even my grandmother, who was one of the kindest sweetest most loving people I ever knew, I knew she would rise to Heaven, but to have reached divinity before that, no.  She had been raised to be a bit racist, and hadn’t gotten past it, but only to the point of say….if there had been a robbery or something she would assume it was a black person…little things like that.  She would always be kind to them, even love them, but there was always that bit of racism that she never got past.  I know it was her upbringing, instilling that into her mind, and maybe at some point near the end she realized this, but to me that held her back from being divine, but not the wonderful person she was.

DO YOU BELIEVE THERE IS DIVINITY IN ALL OF US?  OR THE POSSIBILITY TO BECOME DIVINE WHILE STILL HERE?????

I would love to hear responses from all of my followers, or AT THE LEAST the believers in Christ!  😉

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma

  1. I believe we were born to be divine and as we grow, it is our purpose to learn that. We are all God’s children and we were meant to learn His way. We are also meant to learn from each other. Maybe He spread His divinity throughout all of us and together we make up the whole. Not a single soul can be perfect, we all have our imperfections, and I’m not talking physical either. As babies we are innocent, we are raised and taught by those before us, and we are meant to reach divinity as a whole, as in grace, love, togetherness. At least that’s the way it should be. The problem is society has too many different ways of dealing with life. It’s nearly impossible to get everyone on the same page when it comes to respect for others. So as of now, I would have to say no… nobody can reach a state of divinity in this life.

    • I agree completely sweety, but hadn’t ever thought about us all getting a bit, and making up the whole…nice idea!! I do think He gave us each a piece of the Holy Spirit, to reside in our soul, or maybe is our soul… thanks for the comment! 🙂

Comments are closed.