A poem created from the lines of songs that I love… what I call, pulled from modern day scripture!

The universe declares Your Majesty!

Out of all the voices calling out to me,

I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth.

You shut the mouths of lions, you tell the dead to breathe.

I want to believe there’s meaning here!

Whom shall I fear?  Whom shall I fear?

What love the Father has lavished upon us,

that we should be called His children!

~

He is jealous for me, loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,

bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy.

Stop fighting a fight, it’s already been won!

Though darkness fills the night, it cannot hide the light,

Show me how to love the unloveable,

show me how to reach the unreachable,

help me now to do the impossible…

forgiveness!

~

You know how far the east is from the west,

from one scarred hand to the other.

Holy Holy Holy is the Lord God Almighty,

who Was and Is and Is to come….yea,

…you are my everything

…and I will adore you!

~

~

(artists, in order of appearance: Third Day, Casting Crowns, MercyMe, Plumb, Chris Tomlin, Matthew West, Dave Crowder Band, Big Daddy Weave, Matthew West, Casting Crowns, and Phillips Craig and Dean.)

13 thoughts on “A poem created from the lines of songs that I love… what I call, pulled from modern day scripture!

  1. Interesting selection. So we sync by about 70%. Nice.

    Hehe. For a mo, I imagined the line going rather as I am a tree swept off my roots and floating wildly away in your hurricane. Hehehe. Bending alone was just too mild for me.

    And I thought that line was “from one sky end to the other”.

    • lmao…from one sky end to another…well it fits anyway…hhahaha and I like your version too..but you haven’t seen our winds….you get flown wildly away if your not careful! 🙂

Comments are closed.