Behold my Muse: I’ll take care of you.

for more beautiful paintings by Katleen’s Brushes, click below:

http://colouredwindows.wordpress.com/

he said he’d take care of me,

but his words burned hotly

crimson with the pain rising

licking at my wounds patronizing

burning my soul deeply enough

crisping the edges becoming tough

forever tainted in his constant lies

I saw his soul in his dark green eyes

reincarnated to watch over me

we’re both trapped don’t you see

haunting more than helping me

scarring me with a branding

of flames red, pink and blue

across my heart clear through

you can’t stay, I know it’s you

I’ll see you every time I do

it hurts to look into your eyes

but looking at my scars I’m wise

I’ll find you a home with another

before the fire is stoked to smother

5 thoughts on “Behold my Muse: I’ll take care of you.

  1. Pingback: I’ll take care of you | Coloured-Windows

Comments are closed.