A discussion with Doc

The following scriptures are what lead me to believe that the Holy Spirit, the Ruach HaKodesh, IS the SOUL OF GOD, YHVH!!!

I know it’s not commonly spoken of in this way, so I listed off a few of my favorite scriptures for you to read, and take in yourself, so that YOU can make up your own mind……

Paul supposedly wrote Ephesians, Corinthians and Romans, possibly using a scribe since he was in chains…lol

Luke supposedly wrote Acts, and Matthew, the tax collector, supposedly wrote Matthew (although personally I cannot name one accountant I know who is also a writer…hehehe):

Eph. 4:4-6, “There is one body and one Spirit, just as also you were called in one hope of your calling;  one Lord, one faith, one baptism,  one God and Father of all who is over all and through all and in all.”

2 Cor. 3:16-18, “but whenever a man turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away.  Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.  But we all, with unveiled face beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as from the Lord, the Spirit.”

Rom. 8:9, “However, you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you. But if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Him.”

NOTE in the one above, the SPIRIT OF CHRIST is written, so … IF YESHUA, or Jesus, IS GOD ALSO, IN THE TRINITY, HIS SPIRIT MUST ALSO BE the same as GODS!

Matt. 10:20, “For it is not you who speak, but it is the Spirit of your Father who speaks in you.”

Rom. 8:11, “But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who indwells you.”

1 Cor. 2:11, “For who among men knows the thoughts of a man except the spirit of the man, which is in him? Even so the thoughts of God no one knows except the Spirit of God.”

Acts 5:32, “And we are witnesses of these things; and so is the Holy Spirit, whom God has given to those who obey Him.”

AND LAST BUT MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE…..

Matt. 12:32, “And whoever shall speak a word against the Son of Man, it shall be forgiven him; but whoever shall speak against the Holy Spirit, it shall not be forgiven him, either in this age, or in the age to come.”

~~~

Why do you suppose IT WAS UNFORGIVABLE to speak a word against the Holy Spirit???   I BELIEVE it was because IT WAS THE EPITOME of HOLINESS, and yes, GOD’s OWN SOUL!  It is repeatedly said, GOD’s SPIRIT can dwell in us!!!

WHAT IS HIS SPIRIT, IF NOT THE ABSOLUTELY HOLIEST SPIRIT THERE IS?????????????   THE HOLY SPIRIT!

It just makes sense to me, COMMON sense, which I have a boatload!  Not much brain, just a lot of common sense.  lolololol at least I think I do!  So there you go, Doc, tell me what you think….grasshopper???  lol

17 thoughts on “A discussion with Doc

  1. I agree the Holy Spirit is also called the Spirit of God, but the verses above do not state anything like the soul of God. God is already a spirit by nature, so how can one assume he has a soul called the Holy Spirit pretty much like how we humans have a soul?

  2. When it comes to the exact nature of God, I think it’s best not to assume based on logic or common sense. (Please take this as humbly as I say it, dear sis.) There are fewer things I know that are “common-sensical” about God.

    • well, here’s why I say that, because even Yeshuah said…the scripture about when there are three, they are GODS, when there are two, I am there also….so GOD IS A GOD, not just a spirit….as far as I can tell….which COULD mean He also has a Spirit, which means in my mind He DOES have a soul….. I picture HIM as a huge glob of pure light, love and energy, a GOD! that’s just me though…you never know…

  3. He already was before we were, and He didn’t/doesn’t owe us to make his nature simpler than before or change into something we can now easily understand. I don’t think the verse about God making us in His own image allows us assume we also think like God, we love like God (eg. God doesn’t experience sexual affections -from what Scriptures say.)

    • well on that one I believe YOU ARE RIGHT>>>>>WE DO NOT LOVE LIKE GOD! No one but Yeshuah did. NO ONE!!! NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON ON THIS PLANET!!!! and yes, of course He was here LONG before us, we are nothing but a spit in time. AND When HE says HE made us in HIS image….THIS DOES NOT MEAN GOD LOOKS HUMAN.

      The word for IMAGE In he Torah is actually “tzelem” which actually means “Likeness”. It doesn’t mean we look like Him, or He looks like us, physically in any way. It also says the word “dimyono” which means “lion” and refers NOT to his appearance, but to HIS NATURE!

      I think this “Likeness” refers in our ability to think about things, NOT having just INSTINCT like most animals, or showing love for our offspring, but actually THINKING about life and what not…

  4. What is God’s essential nature? Does He have a body? Does he have hands? Does he have a penis? Does he have a breast? Does he have a soul? Does he have a spirit? Is He all like us mortals?

  5. Beyond the particular scriptural analysis of this topic, I hope we both remember to pay attention to the things we have been given to know and not lacking in knowledge we ought to have.

    • I THINK….we were meant to THINK BEYOND the scripture….just like in the coversations Yeshuah had with Mary Magdalene. Did you go read the text of Her Gospel??? I think you would like it, being REALITY ENCHANTED and all….and see for yourself. ALSO READ THE SOPHIA OF CHRIST!!! IT IS THE REAL EYE opener for me….

      and to your comment above, I AGREE, I KNOW nothing…compared to God. I ASSUME nothing, I only KNOW what I have learned, added to what I have read, and I also know when GOD or the HOLY SPIRIT are teaching me….I LISTEN. THATS all I can say, it’s a compilation of my THOUGHTS AND REASONING. AND I ALSO KNOW I HAVE SO MUCH STILL TO LEARN!!!!!

  6. But, I think God already knows this fact that I also know: our minds could imagine all sorts possible, add that to flawed logic and you have ALL sorts of things based on Scriptures which God wouldn’t want. The Scriptures mention something of heresies and other gospels.

    • you are so right. which is why I read EVERYTHING, not just the Bible. I want to know everything written at that time…and decide for myself. We have always had to put up with Good and Evil….we just have to be smart enough to DISCERN THE TRUTH!!!!!

  7. Shardsss, my skull almost got cracked. Literally.lol. I didn’t even know what to make of that load of -pardon my saying -esoteric stuff. Besides, you should check out criticisms on those materials too, before you convince yourself on their credibility. You’ll find those on the Bible milder.

Comments are closed.