Daily Prompt: Erasure

(You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?)

~

I’d erase the sadness in my eyes, each time I look in a mirror.

I’d erase that moment I met that man who lied every single day.

I’d erase the tears of a young girl who gave birth to a 3lb. baby.

I’d erase the fear she felt each time he cried and she didn’t know why.

I’d erase the day you cried and cried after crashing your first bike.

I’d erase that day you went to school to hear the word bastard.

I’d erase every single instant you ever felt worthless or alone.

I’d erase every second I ever forgot to say how special you are.

I’d erase that moment you took that first hit of that evil pipe.

I’d erase the sadness in your eyes, each time you look in a mirror.

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Erasure

  1. That’s an interesting question. The things I would have erased when I was younger or when I was ( or am) going through them have given me lots of ideas and grist to work with later, so I guess I can’t say that I’d erase the worst of what happened…maybe sad stuff like my pets getting run over by cars was something I could do without. Not trivial at the time!

  2. Wow!!!!!!!!!!
    …if i do have power to erase i would never learn what i did from those less fortunate days … my history teacher i would erase in a heart beat hehe . I would erase ability to speak to those who are damaging peoples lives (in any way)…
    This snow outside…

Comments are closed.