before…

He whispers to me

each inch I crawl

I feel Him seeing all

the cruelty clinging to me

waiting to see if I’ll inspire

before…

He whispers to me

when I see the beggar

don’t judge little one

just give him a rope

he’ll find his way, too

before…

He whispers to me

each denial I shake

why would you do that

you’ll just be the one hurt

was He too gentle

before…

He whispers to me

as I stick to the web

fluttering my heart

so I know I did right

being a blessing

before…

He whispers to me

as I teeter on the edge

with the feeling of peace

you know I’m always here

just ask me

before… 

you dive that shallow

you jump that low

you rise too high

you fall below

A Holy Whisper saying

you know I’m always here

just look inside

before…

you’ll hear!

2 thoughts on “before…

Comments are closed.