just a quick note to all the sci-fi writers out there…

For those of you who like to read other sci-fi writers, I just stumbled across a short story that was so unusual, great, well written and just plain creative that I thought I’d give a shout out for the author.  The short story is called “The girl-thing who went out for sushi” and is written by Pat Cadigan.  I found it in this huge compilation called “The year’s best science fiction,” edited by Gardner Dozois and published by St. Martin’s Griffin.

When I read it, all I could think was WOW, and how Trent Lewin would probably love this!  So there ya go Trentster… right up your alley!  It took me at least 2 pages into it before I figured out what the heck was going on, it was that out there! 

A few of the other stories I may mention later, but just thought I’d take a minute and give a shout out for Pat Cadigan.  Seriously great creativity!!!

2 thoughts on “just a quick note to all the sci-fi writers out there…

  1. Trent Lewin says:

    I’m on it, Shards. Sounds interesting. I should really write a sci-fi story sometime, I bet that would be fun.

love me some comments.....rock on!

