Thou Shalt Not Take YHVH’s Name In Vain!

I don’t know about you…..

but I get REALLY tired of people trying to CORRECT me when I use swear words in my speech and writing.

SWEARING is NOT TAKING YHVH’S NAME IN VAIN!!!

READ the Scripture in Hebrew, if you are truly concerned for my soul or YOURS.  BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY YOU HAVEN’T!!!

LESSON ONE:

To take YHVH’s Name in Vain, does NOT mean you are sinning when you say,

“dammit!”  or “Fuck You!” or even “Shit!”  Although He does say, you will be responsible for every Word you utter.

NONE OF THESE ARE TAKING YHVH’S NAME IN VAIN!

Although I think it IS sinful when you say “God dammit!”, because you are basically yelling at God or blaming Him in some way, and also you are bringing what you refer to Him as His name to FALSE WORDS, nothing, empty, void, useless words: VAIN words.

Not TAKING YHVH’S NAME IN VAIN, according to scripture basically means to ALWAYS CALL HIM BY HIS RIGHTFUL NAME….which is YHVH! and SHOW REVERENCE!  The Hebrew language and the Jewish people do not even say His name out loud, as it is SO SACRED!

His Name is written in the scriptures over 6,800 times as YHVH!

When Moses asked ‘God’ His name, He said, “I AM WHO I AM!”  This was translated by Moses into 4 letters, Yod, Hey, Vav, Hey, or YHVH.   He also said, paraphrased, “When I judge I am Elohim, when I am merciful I am YHVH.”  Elohim being Creator of the Universe.

NOT God, or the Lord, or even Almighty God!  These WERE SUBSTITUTED in the King James Version of the Bible!  WHY would they do that, when YHVH’S 3rd COMMANDMENT is to NEVER TAKE HIS NAME IN VAIN?

IT IS ALMIGHTY YHVH!  Heavenly YHVH!  Son of YHVH, Yahshua!  I think even today, we should be honoring HIS ALMIGHTY WISHES, and ONLY referring to HIM and His Son in this manner.

ANY OTHER MANNER is to TAKE AWAY from HIS HOLINESS!  We should NEVER REPLACE HIS NAME with another!

Never take HIS name FALSELY, by saying “God told me this!” when he clearly DID NOT!  This is the epitome of taking His name in vain.

Even if you use the word, God, you are STILL referring to YHVH, and telling a LIE!  THIS IS commandment number 3 folks!!!  in the top 3!!!

I do write a lot of FICTION stories and poems that depict YHVH speaking to me, or the Holy Spirit, but that is why it is called FICTION!  It is telling a story that is MADE UP!  It is for teaching, and is similar to a parable, lol, in my mind anyway.

HE does not give Himself nicknames!  HE tells us repeatedly HIS NAME IS YHVH!  Although over the years the actual pronunciation has been lost due to different language translations, this is about as close as we get!

THUS starting today, and forever more, I will personally try to NEVER again use any other word to describe YHVH, or Yahshua, other than their rightful names.  This will be HARD for me, as I am so used to substituting the words God, and Father, and Lord, and Jesus….

but in MY WALK with YHVH, EVERY DAY I am learning to walk WITH HIM,

not behind Him, or running to catch up to Him.

I WANT TO BE BY HIS SIDE!

And I think this is VERY IMPORTANT to every person on the planet to understand this, I KNOW in my heart it’s important for me.

3 thoughts on “Thou Shalt Not Take YHVH’s Name In Vain!

  1. Geo Sans says:

    very interesting

    thanks for illuminating

    and sharing

  2. Ha! With you there -on “God said” when He did not.

Comments are closed.